Binbrook Parish Council: promotes the interests of the Binbrook community

About Us

Binbrook Parish Council was formed under the Local Government Act of 1894 and held its first meeting on December 4th of that year in the Temperance Hall. One hundred and fifty electors attended the inaugural meeting when, by a show of hands, ten Councillors were elected from a list of of 18 candidates. The hand written Parish Minutes Book records minutes of the public meetings held every year since, including the war years.

The present Council meets on the first Monday of every month except on Bank Holidays when it meets on the second Monday. Members of the public are welcome and have an opportunity to air their views in an 'open forum' before every meeting.

Contact Us

Join Us

Parish Council elections are held every four years coincident with District Council elections, although on some occasions no election takes place because there are not enough candidates. An occasional vacancy , one that occurs between elections is filled by election if so requested by 10 electors or by co-option.

 Council Members:

Ian Burgess                           Janet Ellis

Peter Beveridge                   Rose Read  

Rachel Appleton                   Leslie Ellis

David Hodgson                     Chris Hayes

 Nigel Parker                        Mike May

Parish Clerk:

Bev Preston


c/o Butchers Shop,

Market Place,





Our Facebook page


Binbrook Primary school

First Contact Information